25th Annual CIRMS Meeting 2017
Past, Present & Future
March 27-29, 2017 NIST, Gaithersburg, MD

AGENDA for the 2017 CIRMS Meeting is now available.
Abstract Submission Deadline exteneded till: Tuesday, January 31st, 2017
Submit Your Abstract Here
CIRMS Ribbon Award
CIRMS Student Awards Program Student Awards Program
Join CIRMS- Membership Applcation and payment available now online CIRMS Membership
CIRMS Needs Report CIRMS Needs Report

Past Awards

Past Award Winners

Randal S. Caswell Award for Distinguished Achievements in the Field of Ionizing Radiation Measurements and Standards

2016 James A. Deye  National Cancer Institute, RRP
2015 X. George Xu Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2013 Stephen M. Seltzer NIST
2012 Joseph C. McDonald Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, retired
2011 Kenneth Inn NIST
2010 Geoffrey Ibbott MD Anderson Cancer Center
2009 Marshall R. Cleland IBA Industrial, Incorporated
2008 Larry A. DeWerd University of Wisconsin
2007 Bert M. Coursey U.S. Department of Homeland Security
2006 Kenneth L. Swinth Swinth Associates
2004 Anthony J. Berejka Ionicorp
2002 H. Thompson Heaton II Center for Devices and Radiological Health, US FDA

Past Student Travel Grant Recipients

2016 Manik Aima University of Wisconsin – Madison
  Khalid Gameil National Research Council of Canada, Carleton University
  Yvonne Roed MD Anderson Cancer Center
  Blake Smith University of Wisconsin – Madison
  Kejia Yang University of Texas at Dallas
2015 Mitchell Carroll MD Anderson Cancer Center
  Travis Dietz University of Maryland - College Park
  Jon Hansen University of Wisconsin - Madison
  Sameer Taneja University of Wisconsin - Madison
2013/2014 Mitchell Carroll MD Anderson Cancer Center
  Kuan-Chih Huang Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  Cameron Maher Texas A&M University
  Dwayne Riley University of Wisconsin
  Séverine Rossomme Université Catholique de Louvain
  Steven Shaffer University of Texas at Dallas
  Anjali Srivastava Missouri University of Science and Technology
  Samantha Steele SUNY ESF
  Angela Weier University of Wisconsin – Madison
  Bennett Williams University of Illinois
  Yana Zlateva McGill University
2012 Kevin Casey MD Anderson Cancer Center
  Olivia Huang MD Anderson Cancer Center
  Fahima Islam Missouri U. of Sci. & Technology              
  Lisa Meyers University of Cincinnati
  Joshua Reed University of Wisconsin
  James Renaud   McGill University
  Dwayne Riley University of Wisconsin
  Vaibhav Sinha   Missouri U. of Sci. and Technology
  John Michael Briceno UTexas  Health Science Center San Antonio
2011 Austin Faught University of Texas
  Adam Paxton University of Wisconsin
  Gina Paek Chapman University
2010 Keith Hearon Texas A&M University
  Steven Horne LLNL Nuclear Forensics Internship Program
  Regina Kennedy University of Wisconsin
  Charlotte Rambo Texas A&M University
2009 Marina K. Chumakov University of Maryland
  Ryan Grant University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
  Jessica R. Snow University of Wisconsin
  Walter Voit Georgia Institute of Technology
2008 Regina M. Kennedy University of Wisconsin
  Matthew Mille Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2007 Jianwei Gu Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  Arman Sarfehnia McGill University
  Sarah Scarboro Georgia Institue of Technology
  Zachary Whetstone University of Michigan
2006 Kimberly Burns Georgia Institute of Technology
  Maisha Murry University of Cincinnati
  Karl Benjamin Richter University of Minnesota
  Reed Selwyn University of Wisconsin
2005 Eric Burgett Georgia Institute of Technology
  Mark Furler Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  Andrew Jensen University of Wisconsin
2004 Jennifer R. Clark University of Kentucky
  Stephen D. Davis University of Wisconsin
  Carlos Rolddan University of Massachusetts- Lowell
2003 Sheridan L. Griffin University of Wisconsin
  Malcolm P. Heard University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
  Shannon Miller-Helfinstine Kent State University
  Baodong Wang Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2002 Wes Culberson University of Wisconsin
  Ramazan Kizil Penn State University
  Dickerson Moreno University of Missouri
  Michael Shannon Georgia Institute of Technology
2001 Matt Buchholz Oregon State University
  Michael Czayka Kent State University
  Bridgette Reniers Universite Catholique de Louvain
  Kurt Stump University of Wisconsin
2000 Lesley Buckley University of Wisconsin
  Peter Caracappa Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  Scott Larsen State University of New York
1999 Ahmet Bozkurt Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  Ariel Drogin University of Kentucky
  Kurt Marlow Idaho State University
  Oleg Povetko Oregon State University
  Jennifer Smilowitz University of Wisconsin